Webinar: Live-Cell Imaging for Real-Time Visualization, Quantification of Akt Activity

Date: 6 October 2022, 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST | 11:00 EDT | 08:00 PDT

Overview

Kinase signaling is key in coupling extracellular stimuli with downstream cellular functions including proliferation, survival and migration. Dysregulation of these pathways has been implicated in several disease processes, including cancer initiation and metastasis, and chronic inflammation.

Akt is a serine/threonine protein kinase upregulated across various diseases and has been extensively studied as a therapeutic target.

John Rauch, senior scientist at Sartorius, and Jasmine Trigg, scientist at Sartorius, will demonstrate the utility of the Incucyte® Kinase Akt Lentivirus Reagent in enabling Akt activity to be monitored in real time, providing kinetic data on Akt activation and inhibition in living cells within a physiologically relevant environment.


Register Now

Key Takeaways

  • Gain an overview of validated assays combining the Incucyte® Kinase Akt Lentivirus Reagent and the Incucyte® Live-Cell Analysis System for image-based fluorescent readouts of Akt activity.
  • Discover guidance on experimental set-up and how live-cell analysis can be built into your development workflow.
  • Learn about case study data to support the use of live-cell analysis within the fields of oncology, inflammation and neuroscience.
  • Live questions and answers

Speakers

Jasmine Trigg, Scientist, BioAnalytics Sartorius

Jasmine Trigg is currently a scientist at Sartorius with the cell imaging and applications group of the Bio Analytics team. She has worked across multiple research areas developing cellular assays to extend the suite of live-cell analysis applications. Trigg has a background in neuroscience and genetic manipulation, and her earlier work focused on using a combined structural and molecular biology approach to assess disease-associated proteins implicated in Alzheimer’s disease.

John Rauch, Senior Scientist, BioAnalytics, Sartorius

John Rauch is currently a scientist in the cell imaging group of the Sartorius Bio Analytics team. He has been a scientist at Sartorius for more than 15 years and has worked on development of new instrumentation, as well as numerous Incucyte® applications and reagents. He has helped develop assays in the fields of neuroscience (neuronal health/function), oncology (cell health/viability/apoptosis) and metabolism (mitochondrial health).

Ready to Buy?