Upcoming Webinar: Live-Cell Imaging for Label-Free Toxicology Analysis of Hepatic Organoids

Speaker:  Dr Arthur Sampaio, Principal Scientist, STEMCELL Technologies

11 August 2022
08:00 am PT | 11:00 am ET | 17:00 CEST | 16:00 BST

Conventional 2D cultures of established hepatic cell lines or primary hepatocytes. do not provide a true representation of the cellular mechanisms observed in vivo

This webinar will demonstrate an efficient and consistent protocol developed by STEMCELL Technologies, to extract, grow and differentiate liver cells in a complex 3D organoid culture system.

The resulting organoids more closely resemble the human liver and can be accommodated in both academic and industry research needs, within standard and high throughput assays.  The use of hepatic organoid cultures to validate a label-free live-cell toxicology screen, using a powerful and flexible Incucyte® Live-Cell Analysis System, is demonstrated.


Register Now

Key Takeaways

Watch this webinar to learn about:

  • Label-free live-cell toxicology screening
  • Key challenges of compound validations and data interpretation to improve the efficacy of drug discovery workflow
  • Organoid cultures – from tissue to mature 3D organoid culture and their downstream analysis
  • Real-time kinetic analysis of organoids
  • Live questions and answers

Webinar Speaker

Dr Arthur Sampaio 

Principal Scientist , STEMCELL Technologies

Dr. Arthur Sampaio received his PhD from the University of Western Ontario in Canada where he studied the role of mesenchymal progenitor cells (MPCs) in bone and cartilage formation and repair. He currently works at STEMCELL Technologies where he led development of cell culture reagents for MPCs for several years, and now focus on development of functional assays for organoid research.

Register for This Webinar Now
Ready to Buy?