Webinar:  Advanced Understanding of the Hallmarks of Cancer using Real-Time Live-Cell Analysis

21 September 2021
16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST | 11:00 am ET | 08:00 am PT

The Hallmarks of Cancer include selective proliferative advantage, altered stress response, vascularization, invasion and metastasis, metabolic rewiring, immune modulation, and an abetting microenvironment.

These hallmarks are the guiding principles that underpin much of the current research within the Oncology field. 

In order to understand the complexity of cancer cell behavior, the ability to robustly observe and quantify these Hallmarks is critical.

Key webinar discussion topics include:

  • How real-time live-cell analysis and bespoke in vitro assays, may be used to examine each of the seven Hallmarks of Cancer
  • Why combining advanced 3D models with real-time monitoring can increase the translational relevance of in vitro assays
  • How to maximize insight from traditional 2D culture systems
  • Live questions and answers

Register Now

About the speaker

Dr. Gillian Lovell

Senior Scientist, BioAnalytics, Sartorius

Speaker Biography

Dr. Gillian Lovell is a Senior Scientist at Sartorius. Within the BioAnalytics group, she has worked across multiple research areas developing functional live-cell imaging assays and building these into customer-facing applications. Gillian previously obtained a PhD in Chemical Biology from Imperial College using multidisciplinary techniques to synthesize probes for biological targets and evaluate their effects with biochemical and cell-based assays. After a period of postdoctoral research, she joined Sartorius in 2015 working on the Incucyte® Live-Cell Analysis Systems.