• Homepage
  • Discover a Novel Chromatography Membrane that Removes the mAb Capture Bottleneck

Thursday, October 6, 2022

10 a.m. CEST | 4 p.m. CST | 5 p.m. JST
7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 4 p.m. CEST

Protein A resins, with low flow rates and mass transport, lead to low productivity. Sartobind® Rapid A removes the bottleneck, offering a disposable alternative for mAb capture.

Discover a novel chromatography membrane that supports rapid cycling with high binding capacity, eliminates column handling, and uses 1/10th the chromatography matrix. Join the webinar, “Sartobind® Rapid A Technology: Break Free From the Protein A Low-Productivity Paradigm.”

Register Now

What Will You Learn:

  1. Learn about high productivity rapid cycling with Sartobind® Rapid A and how this novel technology allows you to complete lifetime studies in just one day.
  2. Explore how to adopt this fully proven solution that scales seamlessly from PD to commercial.
  3. See how this novel, disposable membrane replaces Protein A resin columns and eliminates risks of bioburden.

Meet Our Expert:

Ricarda Busse, PhD

Product Manager Membrane Chromatography Consumables

Dr. Ricarda A. Busse joined Sartorius Stedim Biotech in February 2018 as a Product Manager for Membrane Chromatography. She has more than eight years of experience in the biotechnology and bioprocessing industry.

Prior to joining Sartorius, she worked as Product and Marketing Manager for affinity chromatography solutions used for recombinant proteins. She has a PhD in biology/biochemistry from the Georg-August University of Göttingen. During her time as a doctoral candidate at the Max Planck Institute of Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen, she worked on upstream and downstream process optimization of recombinant proteins from bacterial, mammalian and insect cell cultures. She also holds an MBA from the European Fernhochschule Hamburg in General Management, where she specialized in digital and international marketing.

Geoffrey Pressac

Manager of Field Application Specialists Chromatography SE

Geoffrey Pressac is Manager of South Europe Chromatography Field Application Specialists at Sartorius Stedim Biotech, supporting customers on a wide range of topics including process development, DOE, scaling up, and trainings on systems and troubleshooting. Pressac has experience in purifying both proteins and large molecules like exosomes, pDNA and a wide range of viruses.

Please Complete the Form

Complete Form to Register