• Homepage
  • Studio Science - A Virtual Demo of Resolute® AutoPak for Automated Column Packing

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

10:00 a.m. EST | 4:00 p.m. CET | 3:00 p.m. GMT

Full automation is the only way forward for large-scale packed bed chromatography, but not all automated systems deliver the same levels of performance. Resolute® Linear columns with the AutoPak system deliver fully automated packing, repacking, unpacking and clean-in-place (CIP) operations, which greatly reduces operator error and allows for robust, predictable processing.  This broadcast session reviews the AutoPak system and how it works to fully automate column preparation.

Register Now

What Will You Learn:

  1. Explain why automated column packing is superior to manual packing.

  2. Understand the benefits of automation and why automation should be considered independently for packing, unpacking, repacking and CIP.

  3. Learn from our chromatography expert and understand how truly optimized automation solutions combine expertise with technology.

Meet Our Expert:

David Gates

Product Specialist, Chromatography Hardware in Europe

David is a Product Specialist at Sartorius, focusing on the commercial direction of the chromatography hardware portfolio. He has over 10 years of experience with Process scale chromatography and is an SME on column packing at Process Scale. Prior to joining Sartorius in 2020, David served as a Senior Chromatography Scientist within the Pall Continuous team focused on intensification of downstream processing. He holds a BSc in Biotechnology from the University of Portsmouth, UK.

Please Complete the Form

Complete Form to Register