• Homepage
  • Webinar | Secure Your Sensitive Drug Substances with Advanced Plate Freezing performances

Wednesday, October 5th, 2022

9 a.m. CEST | 3 p.m. CST (Shanghai Time) | 4 p.m. JST 
7 a.m. PDT | 10 a.m. EDT | 4 p.m. CEST 

Protecting sensitive biological substances during freeze and thaw requires advanced technology and an easy-to-use system to minimize risk of product loss during storage and transport. 

This webinar examines the potentially damaging effects of freezing and thawing on biological products and how Sartorius’ advanced plate freezing platform, including compatible single-use containers, protects sensitive molecules.  

Register Now

What You Will Learn:

  1. What factors to consider when selecting freeze and thaw technologies based on molecule sensitivity
  2. Discover the advantages of plate freezing for protecting sensitive molecules
  3. See how specialized single-use containers designed for plate freezing can simplify cold chain security

Meet Our Experts:

Marion Monstier

Global Product Manager - Freeze and Thaw Technologies

Marion earned her master’s degree at the Biotechnology Engineering Institute of Bordeaux in France and is now Product Manager for Freeze/Thaw Technologies. She joined Sartorius in 2016 as field application specialist for fluid management technologies, before transitioning to Product management role, first focusing on fill/finish technologies then transitioned to freeze/thaw technologies.

Gerhard Schilder

Business Development Manager for HOF Sonderanlagenbau GmbH

Gerhard is a graduate engineer in energy and heat technologies with experience in process development and control systems for the machine-manufacturing industry and in the supply and delivery of pharmaceutical installations. Since 2004, he has been a Business Development Manager for HOF Sonderanlagenbau GmbH, a supplier of industrial Freeze Dryers, Loading-Unloading systems and Freeze-Thaw Units. 


Please Complete the Form

Complete Form to Register